Oskar Emmenegger & Sons Ltd., IT - Services, Stöcklistrasse, CH-7205 Zizers, Phone 081-3072202, Fax 081-3072252 Oskar Emmenegger & Sons Ltd., IT - Services
 

IT - Security

IT security

Customers expect their solutions provider to supply optimised solutions designed to maintain their competitive advantage and business continuity. Challenges such as this are easier to face with us and our partners by your side.

As network integrators and internet service providers, we have been providing security solutions to the professional and commercial market since 1996. Our long-standing experience in the networking and security arena is based on the high standards expected of us in respect of state-of-the-art security solutions.

We develop and implement intelligent solutions in the area of e-security as well as networking and wireless security. We source our products from selected and certified manufacturers.

Firewall

SonicWallMalicious attacks, applications designed to circumvent firewalls and cooperative online data can disable the protection afforded by outdated stateful packet inspection firewalls. New solutions are therefore now required to protect modern networks in the form of context and application-dependent deep packet inspection firewalls, which provide safeguards without adversely affecting performance. SonicWALL's network security appliances combine patented ultra-rapid reassembly-free deep packet inspection™ (RFDPI) protocols with powerful unified threat management (UTM) security services for comprehensive protection of organisations of all sizes. By integrating automated and dynamic security functions, SonicWALL's series of appliances are designed to keep costs, risks and complexity down while offering unsurpassed security and performance.

Comprehensive network security

FirewallSonicWALL's state-of-the-art network security solutions provide unique low-cost, low-complexity protection. Every SonicWALL network security appliance can be configured, modified and expanded with a growing range of security services in the form of a central solution that integrates seamlessly into a variety of networks. SonicWALL's network security solutions are particularly innovative and useful in the following five key areas:
Security through the seamless integration of a pioneering firewall featuring intrusion prevention, malware protection, an application firewall and content filtering.

  • Performance by enhancing the network efficiency and application availability.
  • Deployment of an innovative architecture platform for markedly improved content analysis.
  • Performance through optimised protection based on a continuously updated, real time-based global threat and content system.
  • Guideline administration through the sampling and classification of the network traffic on a context, application and user basis.

Security in distributed networks and for staff in the field

VPN-TunnelConventionally, companies require complex and expensive landlines or virtual private networks (VPNs) to link their subsidiaries and branches; this can lead to performance issues within the organisation. SonicWALL's security solutions employ sector-leading encryption technologies and deep packet inspection protocols that ensure secure, Clean VPN™ access for a range of environments including site-to-site scenarios, as well as for branches/subsidiaries and staff in the field – at speeds approaching those of conventional LAN environments. Clean VPN™ technology monitors all connections on an ongoing basis to ensure immediate and automatic protection against threats and to achieve connections that are as secure as possible.

RSA SSL/VPN – secure remote access

RSA SSL/VPNThe world of mobile computing extends far beyond simply providing staff with mobile computers; the concept now encompasses teleworkers, freelancers, partners and customers. Growth in the prevalence of mobile workplaces is driving the need for secure solutions in the realm of remote access to corporate data. SonicWALL's series of remote secure access products addresses this very need and offers a simple solution to the issue of remote access to corporate resources.

Flexible solutions for real world requirements

SonicWALL SSL-VPNs offer simple and effective solutions for the remote access requirements of today's mobile staff, including:

  • Remote access without client
  • Wireless
  • Extranet access
  • Mobile enterprise
  • Application of guidelines
  • Network access control

Anti-virus and anti-spyware

AntiVirus and AntiSpywareDie Viruses, worms, trojans and similar are posing ever-greater threats to networks. They are not exclusive to the internet. Representing a hazard of equal proportions, they can also be spread via popular devices such as USB sticks, mobile phones, PDAs and personal stereos connected by USB.

Symantec Endpoint Protection combines Symantec AntiVirus with advanced technologies to combat threats, thus affording unparalleled protection against malware for computers and servers. The product encompasses effective security technologies in one standalone agent and one central administration console, thus contributing to enhanced protection and reduced overall operating costs.

* Text and image sources: SonicWALL and Oskar Emmenegger & Sons Ltd.

 
[Deutsch] [English]

Oskar Emmenegger & Söhne AG, IT - Services, Stöcklistrasse, CH-7205 Zizers, Telefon 081-3072202, Telefax 081-3072252 Oskar Emmenegger & Söhne AG, IT - Services
 

IT - Sicherheit

IT - Sicherheit

Kunden erwarten von ihrem Lösungsanbieter optimierte Lösungen, mit denen sie ihren Wettbewerbsvorsprung erhalten und Geschäftskontinuität erreichen können. Mit uns und unseren Partnern können Sie diese Herausforderungen angehen.

Als Netzwerkintegrator und Internet Service Provider realisieren wir seit 1996 Sicherheitslösungen für den professionellen und kommerziellen Einsatz. Die langjährige Erfahrung im Netzwerk- und Security-Umfeld basiert auf den hohen Anforderungen, die für „State of the Art-“ Sicherheitslösungen an uns herangetragen werden.

Wir entwickeln und implementieren intelligente Lösungen im Bereich e-Security, Netzwerk- und Wireless-Sicherheit. All unsere Produkte stammen von ausgewählten und zertifizierten Herstellern.

Firewall

SonicWallBösartige Angriffe, Anwendungen, welche die Firewall umgehen und zusammenwirkende Onlinedaten können die Schutzfunktionen von veralteten Stateful Packet Inspection-Firewalls ausser Kraft setzen. Zum Schutz moderner Netzwerke sind daher zeitgerechte neue Lösungen erforderlich, bei denen kontext- und anwendungsabhängige Deep Packet Inspection zum Einsatz kommt, ohne dass die Leistung darunter leidet. Die Network Security Appliances von SonicWALL verbinden die patentierte, ultraschnelle Reassembly-Free Deep Packet Inspection™ (RFDPI) mit leistungsfähigen Unified Threat Management (UTM)-Security Services und bietet damit Unternehmen jeder Grösse umfassenden Schutz. Durch die Integration automatisierter und dynamischer Sicherheitsfunktionen sorgen die SonicWALL®-Appliances der Serien für eine Verringerung von Kosten, Risiken und Komplexität und bieten gleichzeitig optimale Sicherheit und Leistung.

Umfassende Netzwerksicherheit

Firewall Die hochmodernen Network Security-Lösungen von SonicWALL sorgen für einzigartigen Schutz sowie geringe Kosten und Komplexität. Jede Network Security Appliance von SonicWALL kann mit einer stetig wachsenden Palette an Security Services in Form einer zentralen Lösung konfiguriert und angepasst oder gar erweitert werden, die sich nahtlos in unterschiedliche Netzwerke integrieren lässt. Die Network Security-Lösungen von SonicWALL sind in den folgenden fünf Schlüsselbereichen besonders innovativ und nützlich:

  • Sicherheit durch die nahtlose Integration einer zukunftsweisenden Firewall mit Intrusion Prevention, Malware-Schutz, Application Firewall und Content Filtering.
  • Performance durch die Verbesserung der Netzwerkeffizienz und Anwendungsverfügbarkeit - Plattform, durch die Nutzung einer innovativen Architektur für eine deutlich verbesserte Content-Analyse.
  • Leistung durch optimierten Schutz auf Basis eines kontinuierlich aktualisierten, echtzeitbasierten und globalen Bedrohungs- und Content-Systems.
  • Richtlinienverwaltung durch die Ermittlung und Klassifizierung des Netzwerkverkehrs auf Kontext-, Anwendungs- und Benutzerbasis.

Sicherheit in verteilten Netzwerken und für mobile Mitarbeiter

VPN-Tunnel Bei herkömmlichen Aussenstellen und Niederlassungen müssen Unternehmen komplexe und teure Standleitungen bzw. Virtual Private Networks (VPNs) implementieren, die im Unternehmen zu Problemen mit der Performance führen können. Bei den Sicherheitslösungen von SonicWALL kommen branchenführende Verschlüsselungstechnologien und Deep Packet Inspection zum Einsatz, die in verschiedenen Umgebungen für einen sicheren Clean VPN™-Zugang sorgen, darunter Site to Site sowie für Niederlassungen und mobile Mitarbeiter – und das mit Geschwindigkeiten, die herkömmlichen LAN Umgebungen nahe kommen. Mit der Clean VPN™-Technologie werden alle Verbindungen kontinuierlich überwacht, um einen sofortigen und automatischen Schutz vor Bedrohungen sicherzustellen und alle Verbindungen so sicher wie möglich zu gestalten.

RSA SSL/VPN - Sicherer Remote Zugriff

RSA SSL/VPNDie mobile Computing-Welt erstreckt sich bereits weit über Mitarbeiter mit mobilen Firmencomputern hinaus und umfasst inzwischen auch Telearbeiter, freie Mitarbeiter, Partner und Kunden. Mit der steigenden Bedeutung mobiler Arbeitsplätze steigt auch der Bedarf an sicheren Lösungen für den Remote-Zugriff auf Unternehmensdaten. Die Remote Secure Access- Serie von SonicWALL ist genau auf diesen Bedarf abgestimmt und bietet eine einfache Lösung für den Zugriff auf Unternehmensressourcen.

Flexible Lösungen für reale Anforderungen

SonicWALL SSL-VPN's bieten einfache und effektive Lösungen für die Fernzugriffs-Anforderungen der mobilen Arbeiter von heute, darunter:

  • Fernzugriff ohne Client
  • Drahtlos
  • Extranet-Zugang
  • Mobile Enterprise
  • Durchsetzung von Richtlinien
  • Network Access Control

AntiVirus und AntiSpyware

AntiVirus und AntiSpywareDie Netzwerkbedrohung durch Viren, Würmer, Trojaner und dergleichen wird immer höher. Diese müssen nicht immer über’s Internet kommen. Ein Verbreitung oder ein Eindringen via die allseits beliebten USB-Stick’s, Handys, PDA’s oder MP3-Player die via USB angeschlossen werden ist eine genauso grosse Gefahr.

Symantec Endpoint Protection kombiniert Symantec AntiVirus mit fortschrittlichen Technologien zur Bedrohungsabwehr und bietet so unübertroffenen Schutz vor Malware-Bedrohungen für Laptops, Desktops und Server. Das Produkt vereinigt grundlegende Sicherheitstechnologien in einem einzigen Agenten und einer zentralen Verwaltungskonsole und trägt so zu einem erhöhten Schutz und reduzierten Gesamtbetriebskosten bei.

* Text- und Bildquellen: SonicWall und Oskar Emmenegger & Söhne AG

 
[Deutsch] [English]